Can a Mama just pee in peace!??!!?!??!?!?!?!?!?!

057c99e9da26c6d8c0d574cb28eef173

So, I know I am NOT the only parent who would like a padlock on the bathroom door!!!!! How in the world do all 3 children, no matter where they are in the house, all need to be chatting, to my face while I pee???????? I now completely understand why my mother would yell,” Why can’t I just go to the bathroom in peace????!!!!!” I never quite understood why she became angry when I felt like I really needed to tell her a story, or just remembered some very exciting news that just couldn’t wait;) Now its driving me freaking bananas as well!

They can be sitting on the sofa, or playing very nicely and contently…..the minute I sit on the toilet, I hear the pitter patter of footsteps drawing near. I did try to shut the door, which led to tiny fingers under the door and a little voice yelling, “Mommy, I talk to you, me come in”……Oh dear, mama just needs those few minutes to breathe, think, gather herself, mindlessly play a game on her iPhone and freaking pee!!!…”mommies not here”…as my answer only works sometimes;)

How do I take care of this you ask??? Well now, as soon as I walk into the bathroom, I ask my questions;)…..
1. Are you dying?
2. Are you going to barf?

…….then it can wait!!!!!!!!!!…..and I shut and lock the door:)

Why don’t they bother dad while he is going potty?

….that remains a mystery to me.

ac0941b167c35f75a940a84ef4f20e1b

Thank you for allowing me to rant. Good night all:)

Leave a Reply

