OOOoooooo pretty & cheap……SOLD!!!!!

I don’t know about you but when I see something I really like, and its at a wonderful price…..its a no brainer.

When it comes to decorating style….I am kind of all over the place. I like what I like. It doesn’t have to match, or even be in the same “labeled” category(modern, contemporary, rustic) If I love it, I will find a place for it. Lets get down to it. Its YOUR HOUSE! No one else lives in it or looks at the stuff every day. Why do you need to impress anyone else with your houses “style” or design. However(clean and pretty are two different things;)). If you LOVE your home and LOVE what it looks like you will enjoy being there and that is really all that matters.

I LOVE our home and that is why I really enjoy being in it. When I get bored I shuffle things around. Move something or multiple things to a new room and make it new, spice it up a little!

I found this gem in someones front yard! I was picking up lunch for my grandma a few years ago and an older couple was turning their old office into a guest room.It was seriously in their grass with a sign on it saying $30. This was part of an old Midcentury Modern office. Its a file cabinet that I found for $30. If I loaded it my self, it was only $20. So I pulled on my big girl pants and rolled up my sleeves. This was all mine! We use it in our great room for crafts and game storage for the kids. Its also metal so kids can play with magnets on it as well. It was in great condition and at the time, I had no clue where I was going to put it. I just knew I loved it and had to have it!!!!! Now its one of my favorite pieces of furniture in our house!

947172_10201317879295744_1058805132_n

Leave a Reply

